Our Board

Youngcare’s Board of Directors consists of a full-time Chief Executive Officer, an independent Chairman and six Non-Executive Directors.

They bring to the organisation a strong mix of skills and experience ranging from property and construction to finance, media and marketing. The Board is responsible for setting Youngcare’s strategy and ensuring that we are on track to meet our goals. They make sure that every dollar we receive is put to the best possible use in our mission to help young Aussies with high care needs.

The Board oversees corporate governance, ensuring that we act in a socially responsible way, manage risk and comply with all the relevant rules and regulations. It is also responsible for the welfare of all our employees and our volunteers. Outside of the boardroom, members play an active role in supporting Youngcare by representing us at fundraising events and functions, meeting MPs and government officials and promoting the Youngcare cause.

Nic De Luca – Board Chairman
De Luca Corporation, Managing Director
Mark Foley – Board Director
FKG Group, Chief Operations Officer
Kylie Blucher – Board Director
Nine Network Australia, Managing Director QTQ-9
Taine Moufarrige – Board Director
Light Energy Australia, Chief Executive Officer
Paul McLean – Board Director (absent from photo)
Peter Hudson – Board Director
Stradbroke Capital, Director
Tina Davey – Board Director 
KPMG Australia, Director
Anthony Ryan (absent from photo)
Chief Executive Officer